Winston County Economic Development District Partnership

Serving Noxapater and all of Winston County

311 W. Park St., Louisville MS 39339
Phone: 662-773-8719 Fax: 662-773-8909

About Us

Winston County Economic Development Partnership Building

Winston County Economic Development and Chamber of Commerce Office

The Winston County Economic Development District Partnership (WCEDDP) is an umbrella organization that coordinates the efforts of five entities working to sustain the vitality and promote the economic development of Winston County. The partners are:

  • The Louisville/Winston County Chamber of Commerce
  • The Main Street Association
  • The Economic Development
  • The Winston Community Development Corporation
  • The Winston County Business and Industry Incubator

These organizations work closely together under the leadership of the Partnership’s executive director and staff.

Economic Development Services

The Partnership offers a range of programs and services to prospective industries, entrepreneurs and startup businesses, existing businesses and industries, visitors, county residents, and Chamber of Commerce members.

Services for Prospective and Existing Industries

Services for Entrepreneurs and Startup Businesses

  • Offers affordable space for research and development, light manufacturing, and service operations
  • Arranges for sharing of conference rooms, office equipment, and secretarial support
  • Provides business mentoring and advice on resources
  • Assists with seeking Winston Community Development Corporation loans for business expansion and startups

Services for Tourists, Visitors, and County Residents

  • Distributes notices of upcoming events and festivals
  • Provides information on points of interest, including historical and cultural sites
  • Maintains listings of the county’s dining and lodging establishments
  • Responds to requests for information by telephone and e-mail

Services for Chamber of Commerce/Main Street Members

  • Refers visitors and newcomers to local business establishments
  • Provides support for major festivals and other events
  • Provides networking opportunities
  • Hosts seminars and business discussions
  • Provides resource materials on starting or expanding a business
  • Publicizes upcoming promotions and ribbon cuttings for new members
  • Publishes a newsletter promoting members and events
  • Lists and promotes member businesses through this Web site and a Facebook page
  • Conducts promotional events for retailers
  • Provides low-interest loans for building upgrades through the Economic Restructure Committee
  • Works on beautification and revitilization of the downtown area
  • Raises funds for area improvements through membership and development efforts


Glen Haab

Executive Director, Winston County Economic Development District Partnership

Haab is the Executive Director of the Winston County Economic Development District Partnership (WCEDDP), which coordinates the efforts of the Chamber of Commerce, Main Street, Economic Development, Community Development Corporation and the Business Incubator.  Haab is currently an active member of the Mississippi Economic Development Council, International Council of Shopping Centers, and the East Central Mississippi Economic Council.

Haab joins the Partnership from Alabama where he served as the Executive Director for the Monroeville/Monroe County Economic Development Authority (MMCEDA) and the Monroeville/Monroe County Community Development Corporations (MMCDC) since their inception. Haab was active member of the Economic Development Association of Alabama, Alabama Communities of Excellence, Kiwanis International, Your Town Alabama Board of Directors, and the YMCA Monroeville Board of Directors. Haab holds a B.S. Degree and M.B.A. Degree from the University of South Alabama.

Amy Hillyer, Executive Director, Chamber of Commerce/Main Street Association
Amy previously served as a Marketing and Event Specialist with WCEDDP and has worked closely with local merchants on local promotions and community annual events. A longtime resident of Winston County, Amy’s experience includes a strong background in retail sales, promotion and business ownership.


Economic Development District Board of Directors

  • Wayne Moody
  • Grady Suttle
  • John Coleman
  • Jack Miller
  • Terry Reynolds
  • Wilson Webb
  • Kyle Curran


  • Will Hill – Mayor City of Louisville
  • Luke Parks – Winston County Board of Supervisors
  • Sammy Carter – Mayor City of Noxapater