About Us

The Winston County Economic Development District Partnership (WCEDDP) is an umbrella organization that coordinates the efforts of five entities working to sustain the vitality and promote the economic development of Winston County. The partners are:

  • The Louisville/Winston County Chamber of Commerce
  • The Main Street Association
  • The Economic Development
  • The Winston Community Development Corporation
  • The Winston County Business and Industry Incubator

These organizations work closely together under the leadership of the Partnership’s executive director and staff.

Services for Prospective and Existing Industries

  • Maintains current listings of available sites and buildings
  • Provides compilations of demographic and workforce data
  • Provides infrastructure data, including transportation and utilities
  • Furnishes information on education, health care, and other aspects of living in Winston County
  • Assists in analyzing incentives and tax advantages available at the state and local levels
  • Coordinates with local and state governments to meet infrastructure needs
  • Assists in identifying grant opportunities and submitting applications
  • Coordinates with East Central Community College for targeted workforce training

Services for Entrepreneurs and Startup Businesses

  • Offers affordable space for research and development, light manufacturing, and service operations
  • Arranges for sharing of conference rooms, office equipment, and secretarial support
  • Provides business mentoring and advice on resources
  • Assists with seeking Winston Community Development Corporation loans for business expansion and startups


Glen Haab

Executive Director, Winston County Economic Development District Partnership

Haab is the Executive Director of the Winston County Economic Development District Partnership (WCEDDP), which coordinates the efforts of the Chamber of Commerce, Main Street, Economic Development, Community Development Corporation and the Business Incubator. Haab is currently an active member of the Mississippi Economic Development Council, International Council of Shopping Centers, and the East Central Mississippi Economic Council.

Haab joins the Partnership from Alabama where he served as the Executive Director for the Monroeville/Monroe County Economic Development Authority (MMCEDA) and the Monroeville/Monroe County Community Development Corporations (MMCDC) since their inception. Haab was active member of the Economic Development Association of Alabama, Alabama Communities of Excellence, Kiwanis International, Your Town Alabama Board of Directors, and the YMCA Monroeville Board of Directors. Haab holds a B.S. Degree and M.B.A. Degree from the University of South Alabama.

Amy Hillyer

Executive Director, Chamber of Commerce/Main Street Association

Amy previously served as a Marketing and Event Specialist with WCEDDP and has worked closely with local merchants on local promotions and community annual events. A longtime resident of Winston County, Amy’s experience includes a strong background in retail sales, promotion and business ownership.

Economic Development

District Board of Directors

  • Wayne Moody
  • Grady Suttle
  • John Coleman
  • Jack Miller
  • Terry Reynolds
  • Wilson Webb
  • Kyle Curran


  • Will Hill – Mayor City of Louisville
  • Luke Parks – Winston County Board of Supervisors
  • Sammy Carter – Mayor City of Noxapater

Winston County Economic
Development District Partnership

P.O. Box 551
70 West Park Street
Louisville, Mississippi 39339